Winnebago County Health Department
Local and Regional Emergency Preparedness

The Winnebago County Health Department is a member of the following County and Regional planning groups:

  • Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Region V
  • Illinois Dept. of Public Health (IDPH) Region 1
  • Illinois Emergency Management Agency Region 2
  • Winnebago County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)
  • Rockford Health Consortium - Infectious Diseases Committee
  • Special Needs Advisory Panel (SNAP) of Winnebago County
  • Northern Illinois Public Health Consortium (NIPHC)
  • Winnebago County Infleunza Consortium

Links for regional planning:


reachout illinois bnr2

EP Initiative